Shopping agony. 1996.

“You can get it if you really want.”

“Huh.

Going shopping for the first time in a long time. Bombarded by low flying price tags, zooming in a price dropping bombs explode in every glass gaudy window.
It should be easy, but I am drowning in choice. Choice used to be a joy for me, now its a mud of cloying economy.

What has that word to do with our present spoiled world?

Nothing.

That’s probably all I’ll leave with.

I have got to psych myself up for the hard nosed world of consumerism.

And then, after getting over this, I’ll probably end up enjoying it….oh dear.”

Leave a Reply

