Emotional whirlpool. The Lodge, Hackney, London 1993.

“…the gingerbread was a disaster. But I know I could get it right. Just need another recipe – I’ll find one tomorrow.

My big toe really hurts – the big toe joint left hand side. All swollen and red, but I never hit it!?

I’ll see a doctor on Monday.

I feel really down.

I do not know what I am doing, where I am going – or rather I do, but really am wondering too much about everything today.

I’ll walk down to Crouch End tomorrow.

I feel impure, fat and full of toxins. Probably a bit of PMT (if not, then I am pregnant!!?)

An emotional whirlwind (whirlpool?)

I must find the strength to cleanse.

I must find the strength to cleanse.

I must find the strength to cleanse.

One day at a time.

Tomorrow.

Walk to Crouch End. Enjoy.

Fast. Water and fruit.”

Leave a Reply

