An ear full of gods. The Lodge, Hackney, London 1993.

What am I?

What am I?

A good for nothing?

A lay about? A useless soul?

I am lacking in ambition.

Is that a mortal sin?

I’ve got no regard for money,

So working in a system, with no desire to win,

Holds no golden glory for me.

I want to not exist existence.

Experience anther plane.

Create a heaven here in hell,

When people ask me, just explain.

No car, no house, no worries.

A heart, a mind

And an ear full of gods.

Leave a Reply

