The end of this diary.

(2014) And that is the end of that diary. Only the words to a couple of folk songs that I love, copied out, messily. ‘The Moving On Song.’… ‘Born in the middle of the afternoon….’ and ‘Twa Corbies’…both songs I still sing today. Must have met a British musician friend who gave me the words. I presume I return to India as the next diary starts with a couple of sketches of musicians (Delhi?) and then is full of notes from Varanasi where I attempted to learn classical Indian bansuri (flute) with a proper teacher….but I found these pressed in the back of this diary. Explains a lot!

Marajuana leaves pressed in the back of this diary.

 

Leave a Reply

