Kalash Valleys. Bumbaret. 18th September 1992.

“I love this place. And its people.

I do not feel very comfortable admitting it, but the Muslims here appear like a dark stain on an otherwise pure, white blanket. Annoying and difficult to get rid of…always spoiling the pure beauty of these open people. I now have many Muslim friends, but if I am honest there are very few I feel I can trust completely. Whereas the Kalash are refreshingly honest. Of course there are good and bad people in all societies but Kalash, Kalash is so open and welcoming.

I can hear some flute playing…I am off investigating…”

Leave a Reply

